backtop


Print

Facebook owned WhatsApp, finally rolled out its delete for everyone feature.

 

The feature was made available to beta-testers  but now the company has made this feature available for  everyone. Users are now able to delete any messages they have sent by mistake. You just have to follow the simple steps in order to delete a message.

 

This is how the delete unwanted message works:

Just select the message and then the top bar will appear on chat window which consists of various options such as reply, mark star, copy including option to delete.

When you click on the delete icon, it will show you the option to delete the message you sent.

 

You can either delete it for everyone or you just delete it for yourself.  

In order to delete a message, you have to type on the option. Once the message is deleted the receiver will see a message ‘This message was deleted’, then this message will appear on your screen ‘ You deleted this message’

 

However, the sender will only have the window of seven minutes to delete a message. The feature is available for both Android and iOS users.

 

 





"A politician stumbles over himself... Then they pick it out. They edit it. He runs the clip, and then he makes a funny face, and the whole audience has a Pavlovian response." -- Joe Scarborough on John Stewart over Jim Cramer













botimage
Copyright 2017 DailyTech LLC. - RSS Feed | Advertise | About Us | Ethics | FAQ | Terms, Conditions & Privacy Information | Kristopher Kubicki